Thursday, November 22, 2012

What I've been Reading over Thanksgiving (TMI)

        Hey, readaholics! This is a continuation of my last post, Thanksgiving Special. If you haven't guessed, I have been reading The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. I am on the fifth book, City of Lost Souls. I will do a review of the whole series together when I finish the books of the series that are out. So far, the first 3 books are the best books of the series, especially City of Glass. I am forever team Malec. I will not share spoilers, but I am really mad at Cassandra Clare right now. (All you Malec lovers should know why.)
    
        Anyway, I had heard about this series months ago, maybe a year eve, but I was always already reading too many series to try to read another. But with some of my favorite series coming to a close, and a movie of it being made, that I should read it.
       Speaking of the movie, what do you think of Jamie Campbell Bower playing Jace? I know Jace isn't British, but I don't think I would mind if he used his British accent during the movie. During the trailer, I found Jamie's American Accent spot on if not a little bit humorous. Also, what do you think about Godfrey Gao playing Magnus. All I have to say is that they better make him have spiky hair and wear loads of glitter, or I will be seriously ticked. I think Kevin Zegers makes an adorable Alec. With just a little hair dye, he would looks almost exactly as I imagined Alec. Lily Collins though, is not how I imagines Clary at all. At least they dyed her hair, but it looks more of a wine red color then a flaming red orange.  I don't even think they made her wear contacts! Also what do you think of Robert Sheehan playing Simon?
        Tell me what you think of the actors who play the characters. Tell me who you would have play (insert name) character. Also, tell me what you think of The Mortal Instruments.

      Chat with you later!

Thanksgiving Special

       Hello, my fellow readaholics and others! It's Thanksgiving! For this special occasion, I am going to     give you a sneak peek of a story no one on wattpad has even heard on. Yep, you all will be the first to ever hear about it. Later, I will be telling all about a new story I'm reading. Most of you have probably heard about it anyways. (Hint: Its being made into a movie soon and it involves a secret world within our world.)
         Anyway, here is a sneak peek from my new series I'm working on. The Secret Series, Book 1. The title for it may change, and the title is What I Needed When I Least Expected It.
          Here's a brief description:
       Cally Harris's, a sophomore at Smith High School, life is taking a turn for the worse, and it is all happening because of one little incident. Cally life is acting like dominos: one incident leads to something else. Everything she has ever known or felt secure in is changing. Cally is left all alone after doing what she felt was right. 
         Secrets about her family are revealed leaving Cally shell-shocked. Her friends are gone. Her family doesn't care. The thing she felt would be her escape has turned into a nightmare. 
        She has no one to tell what is happening and has to keep all her emotions locked up inside. With so many things that have come crushing down on her and with no one to help bear her burden, she doesn't know if she can handle it all. She's right. She can't.
          Cally becomes suicidal. She cries every night. She pushes a blade into her skin, because she feels like it is the only way to take away the pain. Suddenly, things start changing. Cally starts feeling as if someone is trying to pull the blade away from her. That someone is there whispering in her ear to not pull the trigger, to not stab herself, to not take the pills. 
          A mysterious boy moves in next door. He is different from everyone else and seems to have a happiness that radiates from him. Even though, he has suffered a greater pain than her. Will he be the one to save her from herself? Will what he have be what he needs? Find out in Book 1 of the Secrets Series. 
         So there's the description. I will probably shorten it down later. If you are interested feel free to leave a comments. Tell me what you think is going to happen.
              Here is a sneak peek from the series:
        "Don't do it, Kimi. Please don't do it," he begged me. His eyes were filled with fear and concern.
        "It is what is best. You know that." My voice sounded calm and resigned.
        "Best for who, Kimi?' he was shouting now. His gorgeous eyes flared with anger. "Best for me? Best for what? Or is it just best for yourself, Kimi? You aren't doing what is best for anyone, not even yourself. You are worth more than this. You are better than this!" he reached out a hand for me. I didn't know what to do. ~ Kimi and Asher (Secret Series Book 1)
    Since this is so long,  the books and reviews will be on a separate post.
    Chat with you later!
PS. What are you thankful for?
       I'm Thankful for my books, my fans and friends on wattpad, and my friends from the real world.

  

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Review - The Mer Prince by Lindsey Owens

      *This book was given to my by the author to review. *

        I found out about this book from wattpad. I was hooked from the beginning. I couldn't wait for updates. She stooped updating though one day saying she was going to publish it. Months later Owens published it, offering to give a few free books to reviewers. I was lucky enough to get picked. My review will contain a few spoilers, but I feel they are appropriate to get my point made.
       The Good
     The books will pull you in. It's as simple as that. I loved the book. I loved the bonds and the romance. Zach and Gabriella's bond was swoon worthy and the best part...until the end.
      The Bad.
     Oh how I do not want to say what I'm going to say. I feel terribly guilty, especially given that she gave me this book for free, but it must be said. There are multiple grammar and spelling errors. I usually don't care about grammar/spelling errors, but it was atrocious. The grammar though could be looked over though. The worst thing about the book had to be the ending. Get ready for spoilers, because here they come.
    The romance was my favorite until the end. She tells him that she wants the bond broken, because she doesn't know if she truly loves him. Completely understandable. Then she never comes back and Zach keeps on loving her. He still wants her to be his even when she is now with some other mer. The worst part is that you know little about him. There was no great love triangle. She was with Zach and in the end she goes off with some random dude.  I hoped that there might be a sequel. If there was I would read it in a heart beat. I would at least liked to have gotten to read more about random guy. I wouldn't have been as angry if Random Guy had been all through out the book. But nope, you get a short little epilogue. I do not think there will be a sequel what with the epilogue, but I hope there will be.
      I do not recommend this to readers who are looking for a romance book. Besides the ending though, this is a great book. If you want a good fantasy book, this is the one for you
       I will be reading some of Owens other books. I don't believe she is a bad writer. I just think that maybe this just wasn't one of her best works.
        I feel terrible for all the bad I had to say, but I feel like it needed to be said. I hope you can respect that. This book might be for others, but it wasn't for me.

Sunday, October 21, 2012

DL from a WIP

I'm seriously thinking about changing this to weekly or monthly line. Anyway today's DL is from one of my WIP or work in progress.

     I used to come out once a month to find peace from the outside world. On a cliff I would sit watching the waves crash against the rocks. The glorious moon was my only companion. ~Luna (Moon Lovers)

I started working on this back in February. It is actually my second story to ever begin writing. I'm having to go back and clean up the few chapters I had written. They are terrible. If Twisted was this bad, I don't know why you would even read it. The grammar and the flow of the writing is atrocious.
     Chat with you later, read-a-holics!

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Review - Dark Heroine by Abigail Gibbs



       Today I will be doing a review on Dark Heroine by Abigail Gibbs. Here is a short description done by the author.

        For Violet Lee, a chance encounter on a darkened street draws her into a world beyond her wildest imaginings, a timeless place of vast elegance and immeasurable wealth – of beautiful mansions and lavish parties – where a decadent group of friends live for pleasure alone. A place from which there is no escape… no matter how hard Violet tries.
Yet all the riches in the world can’t mask the darkness that lies beneath the gilded surface, embodied in the charismatic but dangerous Kaspar Varn. Violet and Kaspar surrender to a passion that transcends their separate worlds – but it’s a passion that comes at a price…

This book has to be one of my favorite books I have ever read. I fell in love with the book as soon as I saw the cover. The cover ever hooks you in. 
Now, first the characters: 
Violet would make me laugh at sometimes and make me quite frustrated at others. I wanted to throw my e-reader across the room sometimes because of her. She is so stubborn and would not except things easily. But she had to be my favorite character. The book would not be as good without her stubbornness. Violet had me on the edge of my seat through the whole book. You have no idea what to expect with her, and I loved it. 
Kaspar, Kaspar, Kaspar what are we going to do with you. Kaspar is arrogant, sometimes mean, and his character made me cry. His pain is so heart-wrenching. I hope you know, Abigail, that Kaspar is just how I imagine my dream guy to look. Dark hair, emerald green eyes, and fit. Kaspar had his sweet moments, and when he did you just wanted to go 'aw.'
Overall the characters were well-developed, and are one of the things that made this book so amazing.

The romance:
The King frustrated me endlessly during the romance part. I wanted to scream at him that he was keeping a certain person away from the wrong girl. Ugh! I won't go in to full detail on the romance, because I don't want to spoil anything. The romance was lovely and made me love the book so much more, even if it sometimes it got on my last nerve. (Stupid, Stupid, King.)

Overall this is a very well written book. It is much different than most of the vampire books out there, and I hate when I read the same book just with a different title and character names. I can't wait for the sequel to this book. Keep up with good work Abigail and stay kaspary ;)

DL with a Surprise

        

       First line is from Twilight Twisted.

      "...life is pretty good...For once. I know it can't last for long, but I will cherish every minute of it.  Every minute with him. My Jacob..." ~Angelena

             Surprise line...

              "Go this way...’ the haunting voice whispers to me. I am running, running out of time, running some more. Have to get there, have to get there. Almost out of time. NOOOO! " ~Unknown (Lost and Cursed) 

                 Hope you liked the Surprise. It is from a non fanfiction I am writing.
                  I might change this to weekly line. Okay know this will forever be known as weekly line or WL.


        Chat with you later!


            

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Whose excited for INDEPENDENCE and a review on Significance Series

        I am so excited for the last book in the Significance Series by Shelly Crane to come out. It is planned to be released December 18, which is a week after my birthday. So Independence is going to be like a little birthday present to myself.
 
My friend and I are so exciting about this that we got matching infinity sign bracelets. I will be giving hers to her the next time I see her, but here is a picture of it on my wrist.
        
        If you have not read Significance, you should.
      Significance is heartbreakingly beautiful with a love so pure and sweet it will have you melting. Caleb is the kind of guy every girl deserves. He is kind, a gentlemen, honest, protective, and don't for get is a supernatural creature. Maggie is determined, stubborn, and fights for the ones she loves, as well is she innocent and sweet. Both characters have their flaws, but who wants to read about someone who is perfect? I know I don't. Significance will take you on a roller coaster of emotions and will leave you wanting for more, but thats okay because there are two more books in the series already out and one more on its way.

     Good bye for now, and I hope you find your Caleb or Maggie.


DL (Daily Line) with a surprise

      Welcome back to another not-so-daily-line.


     You may know my past, you may know my present, you may even know my future, but you do not know this... ~Angelena (Defiance, a short story/novella) 

   Since I haven't done in five days, I'm going to do a couple more.

        
       “If you can read this, your either a vampire or a pervert.” He reads from my shirt. “So either I’m a vampire or a pervert it would seem.” ~ Harry (Give In)

         This is the scene where Amelie first meets the boys in the dressing room. Harry is leaning in to see what he shirt says. Amelie is always where some kind of shirt that either has a saying or a symbol on it. This is your first time seeing one of them.

  
And the last line is....

  “Tell me, have we met before,” he asked. 
“No, I don’t believe we have, Prince Derek.” His name sliding off my tongue seductively. ~ Emerald and Derek (The Emerald Thief)

     That line is from one of my many stories I am writing. This one is not a fan fiction. I have two stories that are non fan fiction, that there is a good chance I will post them. That scene is the first meeting of two of our main characters.

     Au Revior for now!

      


Monday, September 3, 2012

Daily Lines from my stories


     Hello, angels and readaholics! I'm going to start posting lines from my stories, i.e. TWILIGHT TWISTED and GIVE IN. Here is one from Twilight Twisted, Introduction.
      My large chocolate doe eyes stared at me. I smirked. They made me look so innocent when I am clearly not. My long curly golden-brown hair sat on my waist. Good it wasn't frizzed out this morning. My 5'5" height was raised because of my leather boots. My golden skin shown in the light coming from the window. And my long, dark lashes brushed against my cheek.  My blood red lips were open slightly. I had to admit I looked pretty good. ~ Angelena
         I picked this one, because it gives you some insight on Angelena. She knows she's beautiful and she loves to use it. Some may say she's vain, which she is, but she also knows that the outer beauty is what matters. This next line proves that. It's from NEW MOON NEW BEGINNINGS.
          “It’s not the outside that matters. It maybe true that my beauty is greater than most, but that just comes with being an immortal. My beauty is fake and unreal. It is a creation of my power and my status as an immortal,” I replied. ~Angelena
       
             Well, there was the first Daily Line which will now forever be known as DL's. 

            Chat with you later! 
             

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Review-His Royal Ballerina By SanayaKant

      Hello, angels and read-a-holics, today I'll be reviewing His Royal Ballerina by SanayaKant. She is a very talented writer on wattpad. Here is a short description of the story.
      A ballerina comes across a prince who can't feel pain. She gets involved in a dangerous quest which will change an ordinary ballerina's life. Will she get back what was lost or lose herself in this enchanting story of a prince and his royal ballerina?
         His Royal Ballerina is hauntingly beautiful. It takes place around the 1870s. The story will hook you in and not let you go. I stayed up all night not wanting to stop reading it. I fell in love with your characters. They are all realistic and not at all fake and not believable. I love how you and the slight pinch of paranormal/fantasy in it. The romance is sweet and slow. It goes at a natural pace, though I did get frustrated with Rose and Thorn at some parts.
            Thorn will make you swoon and want to cry at his devastating past. Though some people in the story think Rose is lazy and gives up easily, you will come to find that she is determined and would do anything for those she cares for. My favorite character had to be Rose's best friend Violet. I loved her in this one part. I won't tell you what it is because it might spoil some of it. Lets just say more magic is used and she is caught in the cross-fire.
            His Royal Ballerina is also quite humorous too and I fell in love with it. I would recommend this story to anyone who loves romance and adventure. Overall this story is very well written and kept me interested all the way through.
            Check out His Royal Ballerina here: http://www.wattpad.com/story/577596-his-royal-ballerina

            Also to learn more about this author click here: http://www.wattpad.com/user/SanayaKant

           *All stories on wattpad are free of charge. Some stories may be published some place where you can by them too. Description by SanayaKant, you can see it also at one of the links above.*

           Chat with you later, angels and read-a-holics!

Monday, July 9, 2012

Give In has a new cover

         I blew it up on here so you can see it better. Hope you guys like it!

Sunday, June 24, 2012

New Domain Name

If you haven't already noticed, I changed the domain name from eladams.com to  http://read-a-holic-reviews.blogspot.com/ Also I changed the name of the blog from reads and reviews for discovered & undiscovered authors to read-a-holic reviews.
     Chat with you later!

     ~El

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Review Time! Unexpected by DependsOnForever

        Well, hello there, and welcome to my blog. Yep, it's that time of day again...Review time! Today I will be reviewing DependsOnForever aka Harley's story Unexpected. It is on wattpad.
        Here is a brief description...
        Sharissa's life is pretty ordinary. Well, after her boyfriend breaks up with her, she walks through the streets with a broken heart. She is severely injured, and is saved by no other than Harry Styles. From then on, her life is turned upside down.  One night could change everything even more. With a surprise on the way now, you can only expected the unexpected.
        It's a One Direction fan fiction. Sharissa isn't like most characters. She isn't perfect, but she is completely lovable. If a character is perfect, then they are unlikable. I love her partake on One Direction. When you read it, you can tell she tried to stay as true as possible to who they are. But since we do not know them personally, you cannot hit it spot on. The story is overall a very good story. It has a sequel to it that is not completed yet. I cannot wait to see people's reactions to the new story. The link it is below. I hope you will check it out. If you don't you will regret missing out on such a great story. If you read it, how about you give her some feedback on it. I know she would love that.
http://www.wattpad.com/4243133-unexpected-harry-styles-fanfic-%26-watty-awards-2012


   Chat with you later!

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Premonition Series by Amy A. Bartol

     Yep, it's that time...Review time! YEah, I know I haven't done a review in a while. I reread the whole Premonition Series. So let's get to the good and the bad.
  
      Good


     Well, in the first book Inescapable, the book has a good introduction. It isn't one of those that you have to bare through the first few chapters. They are enjoyable. Evie is very innocent and naive when the book starts out. Then all this information is thrown on her. Reed, oh Reed, he is one of my favorite characters. Actually, my favorite character is Zephyr and Buns. Poor Russell, Evie no longer wants him as the love of her life. He has done something in their past life that has ruined that. We don't know what yet though. I guess to find out that we will just have to wait until book four. Evie's angel side knows what he did. She can't remember it though. Bartol has come up with some mythical creatures I've never heard of. Vampire Fairies call Gancanagh. (I think that's how you spell that.) Those creatures, or as they pronounce it craiturs, seem pure evil at first, but you find out they do have some good in them. Overall, the series is very good, and I am about to reread it again.

    Bad
  
      This may have been an accident, but there are some parts that are exact copies of Twilight sentences. Like the line when Reed is saying how he isn't used to be able to show his true nature. How he is happy about being able to show someone it. Reed says that after showing his super human speed. Edward says almost the exact same thing when he runs around to open her car door.  Also in the second book Evie leaves him. Edward leaves Bella in the second book too. There are also other lines that are almost the exact same lines from Twilight. This may have been an accident, I don't know, I just saw that. It may now be that noticeable. But I've read Twilight so many times, I can quote it.
         Another is Evie. She starts becoming this whiny little character. Also she does things that are completely idiotic after EVERYONE told her not to. What's with that? Evie becomes whiny and unlikeable. Also, the Gancanaghs are over used. They shouldn't have had her a second time.
      

       The series is good, but it does have it's mess ups. I would give it four and a half out of five stars. I also would recommend this to anyone who loves a good paranormal romance book.
     

Monday, June 4, 2012

**Update** Stories

    I have put the following stories on hold until further notice

  • My Annoying Guardian Angel
  • Have You Ever
  • Angelena's Past
  • Fading Glory
  • Moon Lovers 
     I am trying to put my main focus on the Twilight Twisted Series and Give In, which may have a spin off story. Once I get through the Twilight Twisted Series, I will have more time for my non-fan fiction writings. Have You Ever is one of my favorite stories I am writing, and I am sooo excited for when I can continue to write it. Moon Lovers is a story that I might add a chapter here and there, but I just enjoy writing it. Some other work-in-progress I write on every now and then have one of my favorites. I can't wait until I can show you guys more information about it.
     Chat with you later!
     ~El
     (If you haven't, you should check out the book trailer for Twilight Twisted. It's not very good, but it's my first trailer. My youtube name is angellover349 or you can just search Twilight Twisted Book Trailer and look for the one with the cover as the main pic on side.)

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

My thoughts on MIDNIGHT SUN

These are my thoughts on the never-to-be-finished Midnight Sun. I will forever hope Mrs. Meyer will one day finish it. (Also, if you are able to show this to her, please do. I would love for her to read it. Thanks.)
     
     I really wish Stephenie Meyer would finish this. I have one thing to say about that. By you not finishing it, you are giving the person who leaked it the satisfaction of knowing they made you not finish it. That they made you feel terrible. That they stopped the finishing of this book. You are also letting down you dedicated fans who got you here. I wish you would at least TRY to finish it. It has been about four years since the incident. You need to build a bridge and get over it.
        Now onto the partial draft. It was your best work Mrs. Meyer. MIDNIGHT SUN had so much potential to be the best thing out there. I loved reading it in Edward's perspective. I prefer Edward over Bella. If the whole series was written in his POV, I don't know what I would. I would give it five stars. I loved reading those little snippets you posted on your website from NEWMOON in his POV. At first I thought, why would I want to read something I've already read. I know what's going to happen, so why bother. Well, this book was completely different. It's kind of like a behind-the-scenes for TWILIGHT. You figure out what happens when Edward isn't with Bella. The thoughts running through his mind, his emotions, why he is the way he is now. The strength it took him not to bite Bella, why he loves Bella. You see how strong and passionate Edward's love really is for her. It's amazing. You see the things that make him tick, what gets on his nerves.
      Knowing that I will probably never be able to read the whole MIDNIGHT SUN makes be very sad. Just this partial draft, has become my favorite of your works, Mrs. Meyer. I hope you will reconsider continuing it.

       (This was a review I did on goodreads.com. If you want to see my reviews, look for El. I use the pic of the angel with curly brown hair or you can use my email.)

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Watty Awards 2012 *UPDATE*

      I entered Twilight Twisted in the Watty Awards! So everyone if you would go vote comment, and tell your friends about my story. It would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks! x

       Chat with you guys later!

  

Friday, May 11, 2012

New Story, and Watty Awards, (PLEASE READ IMPORTANT)



   Hello peoples! I have some new story info. My story Give In is up and ready to be read. Here is the cover...



      
         If the cover doesn't give away what it's about then I'll give you a little hint... One Direction! So if you are one of the many people who likes them, please go check out my fan fiction. Here is the link. http://www.wattpad.com/4545140-give-in

         Also, Twilight Twisted will have a sequel. And on that topic, should I enter in the Watty Awards? If you don't know what that is I will elaborate below. If you do, here is the link where you can tell me if you think I should or not. You can pick either place to comment. http://www.wattpad.com/4493347-twilight-twisted-epilogue-ch-33     >>>>
             or
 http://www.wattpad.com/user/angellover36    >>>>>



      Okay, for those who do not know what the Watty Awards are, I will give you a little info on it. The Watty Awards are a yearly thing, and started back in 2010. There are three main awards for each category. Categories being genres i.e romance, vampire, fan fiction, etc. The three main awards are most popular, on the rise, and undiscovered. There are also some other special awards for like best book trailer, best cast, best female/male character, etc. I would be entering for probably Vampire and maybe best female character i.e. Angelena. So now you know what the Watty Awards are, please give me some feedback at one of the links above.  The ones with the arrows by the >>>>

Chat with you later.






Sunday, May 6, 2012

Sorry Guys, and Story Info

        Sorry guys, I know I've been gone a LONG while, but I've been busy.  The first book in the Twilight Twisted Series is coming to an end, but there is a sequel that will be coming up shortly.
       I hate to say this, but... Angelena's Past is being put on hold for now. I will upload it some time, but I just, I don't know. I can write the ending and the beginning, just not the middle. Probably the reason I can't write it is that once I write it, I have to get to the ending, and its sad. Anyways, I  have a whole bunch of ideas for stories and stuff.
        Chat with you guys later!


Monday, April 16, 2012

Cover Reveal


            Copyright. I own this story. I own this cover. I do not own the picture used for the cover. If there is any reproduction of this it could be punishable by law.                      
           Here is the cover to one of my big big projects I'm working on. Also My Annoying Guardian Angel has been postponed. I probably will pickup later on it, but I just don't have any inspiration, and I have too many other projects I'm working on.
           I can't give you any details on Have You Ever. 


     Chat with you later!

Thursday, April 5, 2012

New Moon New Beginnings Covers

I've already started on writing the next book in the Twilight Twisted Series. The title is New Moon New Beginnings. I have two covers I have to pick from. I want you guys to vote on one.
      *I OWN TITLE AND IDEA. DO NOT COPY OR USE IDEA WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. I ALSO OWN COVERS*
      First Cover

                Second Cover

Monday, April 2, 2012

Predestined by Abbi Glines

       Predestined by Abbi Glines came out a few days ago. I was like so excited then I realized I hadn't read the book I just got yet. I have been to busy with my writing and catching up on Vampire Diaries. I have missed a couple of episodes so I am trying to catch up.
          I am trying to finish the book I got so I can read Predestined. Just from the summary I am hooked. Abbi Glines is an amazing writer who writes some of the best books.

Friday, March 30, 2012

Help!

Please go fan my friend bethany_333 she has one more day to get 8 more fans or she loses her bet. Here is her profile page http://www.wattpad.com/user/bethany_333

Your treat!

 Your treat is up. Go to http://www.wattpad.com/3916684-angelena%27s-past-preview-coming-soon  Hope you like it. Also just wanted to say thanks to all you who have read my story.

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Twilight Twisted Info

          Hey peoples just wanted to say I uploaded a new chapter on my book Twilight Twisted. Go check it out please. You don't have to be a Twilight Fan to like it.
              Theres the link  http://www.wattpad.com/3881196-twilight-twisted-the-killer-ch-24
               Also here is my profile page on wattpad if you need to start from the beginning of the book http://www.wattpad.com/user/angellover36   Theres that link too.

               Chat with you later!

Sunday, March 25, 2012

Book covers for work in progresses

What can I say, Anime Angels make great book covers. This is a work in progress. Already have started writing it.
Fading Glory is just an idea for a book. I am trying to make all my book covers now, because the place I make them is shutting down. 

I will have a sneak peek of My Annoying Guardian Angel up soon.
Chat with you later.


Saturday, March 24, 2012

Moon Lovers Cover

Here is a cover for a work in progress of mine. It has a long way to go.

Friday, March 23, 2012

Cover for Angelena's Past

  
      Okay here is the cover for Angelena's Past. Purple hyacinths mean sorrow and red tulips mean undying love. If you know the meanings then it helps show what her past was. Her past was one of sorrow. The love grew up above it all. Her love was surrounded by sorrow. Her love was sorrow. You will have to read to know what it means. I have sneak peeks on wattpad and I will have some up on here. Chat with you later.




Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Twilight Twisted

Angelena, about 400 years ago, would wear clothes like this except in red. Go read my story to find out why I am putting this on here.

Monday, March 19, 2012

Character Contest

HELP NEEDED  

I have some characters who I don't know what actor best fits them. For rules and more information go to http://www.wattpad.com/3790360-twilight-twisted-author%27s-note-character-contest?d=ud.
 
            

Saturday, March 17, 2012

Twilight Twisted Covers

Here is my alternate cover of twilight Twisted


Here is the cover I am using now




Friday, March 16, 2012

Reviews- Kira Saito, Sweet Torture and Twilight Twisted by me

    Hey peoples. I'm back. So Hunger Games is coming to theaters in seven days. Well actually a little less seeing as it comes out at midnight but whatevers. Anyway me and my friend are going to see it. Hunger games is really great but I've already reviewed it so here are your reviews...
     Sweet Torture by Kira Saito. It is a short story really amazing. I first thought it was just a plain romance, but Saito manages to squeeze some voodoo into it. The  title was inspired by one of her fans comments saying that Saito's teasers are sweet torture. It is a story about love, pain, and takes place in an everyday high school. The title describes the book completely. So go buy it and have some sweet torture.
       Undiscovered author is.... Well don't got one today. Think of one soon.
     Also din't forget to read my story Twilight Twisted on wattpad. Here is the link http://www.wattpad.com/3540587-twilight-twisted-intro/intro Go read it please.
       Chat with ya later!

Monday, March 12, 2012

Reviews- Defiance by Shelly Crane and My Nerdy Little Mate

EEP! The book that I had been wanting to come out came out. Here is the review for it and an other.
         Defiance by Shelly Crane.
        Here is a brief description
        In the third installment of the Significance series, we begin with the third installment of the Significance. e begin with Maggie and Caleb in the clutches of a new enemy; the Virtuoso council. Not only do they have to deal with the consequences of taking the lives of the Watsons and the council attepmting to take Maggie away to keep their precious Visionary safe, but they must deal with Marla as well. All are determined to undermind, control and use Caleb and Maggie's rare gifts for thier own uses, some wish to destroy them entirely. Then Maggie's father and Bish are threatened but the council forbids the presense of humans. Peter and the family fight and stand beside them every step of the way to save Maggie's father, to keep Caleb and Maggie together when the corrupted council is so set on keeping them apart and to stop Marla and whatever she has up her sleeve. Then Maggie has the shock of her life when she discovers something about her real father. It may change everything for everyone. Stay tuned as the story continues.
                    The story is so creative. It is hearbreakingly beautiful. The end had me near tears. It is a lovely romance. Maggie is a strong girl who stands up for what she believes in. She doesn't let other people make choices for her. Caleb and hers love story is so sweet. This book is amazing with few typos. This is a must read for any paranormal romance or just romance reader.
             Now for undiscovered author
        My Nerdy Little Mate. I stumbled upon this on wattpad and thought it was the funniest title so I decided to read more. It is amazing, and if you love werewolves, you will love this story. She has a friend edit it, I believe, so not as many typos. The love story is... wow. And it is funny too. If you read it comment and say the author of twilight twisted sent you. Here is the link http://www.wattpad.com/2633855-my-nerdy-little-mate-chapter-1/intro
     
       Chat with you later!

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Reviews - Punished, The Way I See You

     Punished came out yesterday. It was amazing. So I will be reviewing it and an undiscovered author.
      Punished is the continued story of Arelia LaRue. It was overall great with no typos that I saw. I did wish there was a little more romance from Lucas and Arelia. Mainly all Lucas ever did was comfort her. So that was one problem. And then theres Sabrina. I think she needs an attitude adjustment and fast. Arelia needs to flat out tell her to stay away from Lucas. Besides those to things though it was great.
      Now for...... The Way I See You by star (aka. sparkledcrayons) This book is about Taylor Lautner (sigh) hot werewolf actor and his childhood friend Merabella. He comes up to his home town for her birthday where they become more than friends. They go out to eat one night and to protect her, gets shot. He  has amnesia.
        This book is amazing. It has been edited some so there isn't as many typos as you would expect. The romance is...wow. Thats all I'm gonna say, but lets just say not good for people below thirteen. Anyways it is a great story. I recommend it to Taylor fans and people who aren't Taylor fans because it is so amazing.
         Chat with y'all later.

Friday, March 2, 2012

Reviews - Hush Hush Saga, Existence

     Hey peoples time for some reviews. I haven't found any undiscovered authors that are good or bad so I don't have one of those. I am reading one so when I finish I will review it. Also tomorrow Punished by Kira Saito is coming out. Also torn is out and ascend will be out in April.  Anyways here is my reviews....
        First up.... Hush, Hush saga. Amazing book. I fell in love with it.  Angels are the big thing right now and Becca Fitzpatrick captures it completely. Patch..(sigh) is absolutely perfect but not too perfect. One of his imperfections is his name, but he is amazing. Great book and great author couldn't ask for a better package.
        Next is..... Existence by Abby Glines. Death. Dank. Hot.  here is a brief description:
        What happens when you're stalked by Death? You fall in 
love with him, of course.

Pagan Moore doesn’t cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.  

 Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn’t let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he's dead.  

Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks.   Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn’t realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with, is not a soul at all.

He is Death and he's about to break all the rules. 

       Amazing. Addictive. Hot. That are some words to describe it. (Dank is in a band called Cold Soul and they have some of their songs on sale go to Abbi Glines Blog.) The book has few typos and is a perfect love story. Drama action and (of course) death. The second book Predestined is coming out soon.
Go buy Existence today.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Reviews- Virtue, My Blood Approves

     Hey. I'm back. So I just wanted to give some book info. One Punished by Kira Saito is going to be out March 3. That is Saturday, so go buy it then. Also I believe torn is out now by Amanda Hocking.

    Anyways I don't have a new undiscovered author for you so I will just do two discovered. First up is Virtue by Amanda Hocking.
     Virtue is about Lily and Lux here is a brief description:
      In a world filled with magic, love might be the final answer in the eternal battle between good and evil. When Lux is tasked with retrieving the virtuous Lily for his master, his entire world is put in jeopardy. Lux must battle goblins, demon dogs, and sea dragons to rescue the one he loves, and that's only the beginning of what he must face..
       Well Lux is a demon he is one of the seven deadly sins. He is Lust. Lily is some sort of angel type thing but not an angel. She is chastity. (Thats kinda like purity.) 
         Anyway it is a paranormal romance. And is short and sweet. It has action and drama. It has some violence so if you aren't into that kinda stuff I wouldn't read it. It has lots of typos so if you are on of those kinda people I wouldn't read it. Also if you don't like the soft and sweet kinda romance that isn't that sexual I wouldn't read it. But if you like soft sweet paranormal romance, some action, alittle violence this is the perfect book. Also the paranormal stuff is like so different than what you think or have ever seen. It isn't the typical Angels or Vampire stuff. So go read it. It's cheap.
          Next is....
          My Blood Approves by Amanda Hocking.  Here is a brief description of the first book...
         Seventeen-year-old Alice Bonham's life feels out of control after she meets Jack. With his fondness for pink Chuck Taylors and New Wave hits aside, Jack's unlike anyone she's ever met.

Then she meets his brother, Peter. His eyes pierce through her, and she can barely breathe when he's around. Even though he can't stand the sight of her, she's drawn to him.

But falling for two very different guys isn't even the worst of her problems. Jack and Peter are vampires, and Alice finds herself caught between love and her own blood...
         This book is so bad its hilarious. Even the name is so bad its funny. C'mon. It is a rip off of vampire diaries and Twilight. Except with different names. Peter is Damon from Vdiaries. Peter lost a past love now finds another one who his brother likes. C'mon! The only differences in Jack and Edward is that Jack whats Alice to become a vamp and Edward has much better taste in clothes and driving skills. The only reason I finished the series is because I had already started it and if I start a series I like to finish it. If you are one of those people who likes books that are so bad its funny, then go ahead and read it. Also it has some really steamy moments later on in the series.
        Those are my reviews for today. Chat with you later.

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

reviews..... Stephanie Meyer

     I back peoples with another review. Also if you randomly find this and decide to read this please tell your friends and go read my book Twilight Twisted on wattpad and vote and comment. That is twilight twisted by angellover36. Anyways its review time.
           Discovered author is.....Stephanie Meyer. She is at the top of her game. Almost everyone has heard of her. She has the most fans and the most haters. I think her books are amazing though there are some mistakes. One is, Edward is too perfect. He does have so things wrong with him but not as many as a normal person would have. Also Bella going into the huge zombie mode thing was unrealistic. People can get catatonic but this was like just not normal. Bella is pretty, but the thing is she is always like 'I am soo not pretty, I don't see why such an angel would love me' Okay I am tired of that crap. But the love story is amazing. The story could be perfect with a few tweaks here and there. I do absolutely adore Jacob. He is sweet kind, but has blemishes. He has anger issues and a few other things. Anyways it is a pretty good book and you should read it.
              
          Chat with y'all later!

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Review- Hunger games, Words can kill

       I am back. (says sing song like) Anyways time for a discovered and undiscovered author. Also please comment I would love to here from you. If you are an undiscovered artist you can tell me your book and I will review it. Also if you have any books you want reviews about tell me.
       Here is a discovered author. Suzanne Collins. Almost everyone has heard about this author. She is in the big leagues. I absolutely adore the first book. Hunger games is about Katniss Everdeen and how she volunteers as tribute for the hunger games. This takes place in the future. America is destroyed and now there is a tiny country called Panem. There were 13 districts (now twelve) and the capitol. The districts rebelled and as punishment the hunger games were invented. Each district had to send a boy and girl between the ages of 12-18 to fight to the death.
           The first book is filled with drama, action, and little bit of romance. The main focus isn't romance, but the way she has it put in there makes it perfect. The second book, I think is okay. It has some moments that will have you laughing out loud. The third book is, ehh. It good be better. And it's too sad for its own good. Katniss goes mentally insane which kinda ruins the book. I didn't know this when I read it, but the only reason I would have read it if I had known was to see what happens in the end. The first book though is amazing and one of the best books out there.
                   Undiscovered...... AlyssaDaken. She wrote words can kill on wattpad. You should diffinetly (sorry if spelled wrong, auto fix is jacked up) read it. It is really to the point. It focuses on suicide and is very strong. It does not sugar-coat it. These are one of the few books that I will review that has nothing to do with paranormal romance. But Alyssa helped me with getting my book off the ground so I thought I should return the favor. Surprisingly for  a undiscovered book with no editor it has no typos. Great book and an even more amazing author. Go to Wattpad and check it out!
              Chat with y'all later!

Monday, February 27, 2012

My second review- Amanda Hocking and AmberNicolee

    Hey, peoples I am back and with some more reviews. 
    
     First off, remember to go check out my story on wattpad.com called Twilight Twisted. To learn more about it look on my profile and on earlier posts. 
     Second, the discovered book I will be reviewing today is...
         The trylle trilogy by Amanda Hocking. Here is the description on it:
    When Wendy Everly was six years old, her mother was convinced she was a monster and tried to kill her. It isn't until eleven years later that Wendy discovers her mother might have been right.

With the help of Finn Holmes, Wendy finds herself in a world she never knew existed - a world both beautiful and frightening, and Wendy's not sure she wants to be a part of it. 




   Switched is  the best book in the series. Finn is just my type of guy. Protective, brooding, and oh so cute.You will have to look past some editing issues, but besides that it is an overall great book. Torn is the second book in the series. It is good, but it could be better. It is YA. The third book, sadly, is not appropriate for young teenagers. It has a very intense seen in the book. Torn and Ascend are being republished and will be out very soon.For more info on these books go here:
 http://amandahocking.blogspot.com/p/short-stories-etc.html


       
        Now for an undiscovered author....
AmberNicolee. She wrote after breaking dawn. It is a fan fiction and is in many POV. The main one is Rennesme. (Sorry if I spelled that wrong.) It talks about how Nessie's and Jacob relationship has progressed also there is another addition to the Cullens. It is on wattpad.com and is worthy of being published. GO check it out! http://www.wattpad.com/user/AmberNicolee
Chat with y'all later.

Sunday, February 26, 2012

            Review time! I will do a discovered and undiscovered author.
          
            First up, Bound by Kira Saito.
Bound is a book a Arelia LaRue. She has heard spirits all her life and longs to be normal. When she takes a summer job and darkwood plantation things change when she meets Lucas.
             This book is different from all the other paranormal romance books about vampires and angels. (Which I love by the way.) This is about voodoo. The characters are easy to relate to and aren't perfect. Except maybe Lucas but he has his issues too. Overall it is a great book. Punished, second in the series is coming out Feb 29.
          Now for an undiscovered artist.
Dogpower77 has written many fan fictions on Twilight. My favorite is firelight and In the Arms of the Angel. Her books are on Wattpad. Please go check them out. They have many twists on the amazing book. You will never know what is happening next. There are some editing problems. Like misspelled words and wrong punctation. But remember she is indiscovered doesn't have it published and can't get an editor. Even if you don't like twilight you will love this book. Go check it out.

Twilight Twisted.

             My book, Twilight Twisted is a fan fiction. It combines Twilight and the Immortals series by Alyson Noel.
             Copyright- I only own some things in the plot and Angelena's character. Alyson Noel and Stephanie Meyer own some pieces of plot and some characters. No copyright intended.
             Anyway Twilight Twisted is about Angelena, Damen's sister. She used to be in love with Edward then some things happened. She came back from the future to stop some things from happening and change Edward's and Bella's whole relationship. You will see new sides of characters and it isn't all in Ang's POV. So please go to Wattpad and vote and comment on it.

Introduction

          Hey, I am El and I review and write books. Hopefully someone will stumble on this place by accident. I am writing a short story/novella on Wattpad. Please go and check it out. It is called twilight Twisted by angellover36.
         I will review Paranormal romance authors and a few romance authors. I will do undiscovered and discovered authors. I will do my first review in a minute. Chat with you later!